English Days at County Fair

Since it’s been over a month, I figured that I’d better catch up with my posting.  Not to mention getting some of the photos I’ve taken off my camera and onto the computer where I can do something with them!

The last few days of County Fair were bitter sweet as we knew that our time in Lincoln was coming to an end.  Sam showed Patty in just about every English class that she could.  She took home a blue in English Showmanship – while Patty rocked this class, Sam wasn’t quite as crisp as the judge would have liked.

English Showmanship

She also showed in English Pleasure, English Equitation, Hunter Hack, Dressage and Jumping.  While I can’t recall her placings in all the events, I do remember that she saved the best for last.  Sam and Patty took Reserve Champion in the Junior Dressage Seat Equitation Class!  Talk about going out with a bang!

Reserve Champions Dressage Seat Equitation

I have several more posts for today to play catch-up.  I really need to learn how to post more than two pictures per post!  Any ideas?

Leave a Reply

